# The Senate: Constitution and Membership at 25 April 2022

#### The President & Vice-Chancellor

Professor Koen Lamberts

### The Provost & Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Professor Gill Valentine

#### The Vice-Presidents

Education	Professor Mary Vincent
Innovation	Professor Dave Petley
Research	Professor Sue Hartley OBE

### Vice-Presidents & Heads of Faculty

Faculty of Arts & Humanities	Professor Susan Fitzmaurice
Faculty of Engineering	Professor Jim Litster (Interim)
Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry & Health	Professor Chris Newman (Interim)
Faculty of Science	Professor John Derrick
Faculty of Social Sciences	Professor Craig Watkins

### **Faculty Directors of Learning & Teaching**

Faculty of Arts & Humanities	Professor David Forrest
Faculty of Engineering	Professor Rachel Horn
Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry & Health	Dr Vanessa Halliday
Faculty of Science	Professor Luke Wilson
Faculty of Social Sciences	Professor Hugo Dobson (Interim)

#### Faculty Directors of Research & Innovation

Faculty of Arts & Humanities	Professor Renee Timmers (Interim)
Faculty of Engineering	Professor George Panoutsos
Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry & Health	Professor Wendy Baird
Faculty of Science	Professor Andrew Fleming
Faculty of Social Sciences	Professor John Flint

#### Chairs of Senate Committees who are not otherwise members

Chair of the Research Ethics Committee	Dr Jennifer Burr (School of Health & Related
	Research)

# Heads of Departments nominated by Faculty on an annual basis

AMRC Training Centre	Nikki Jones
Automatic Control & Systems Engineering	Professor Daniel Coca
Chemistry	Professor Anthony Meijer
Civil & Structural Engineering	Professor Martin Mayfield
Computer Science	Professor Guy Brown
Economics	Professor Steven McIntosh
Electronic & Electrical Engineering	Professor Chee Hing Tan
English Language Teaching Centre	Richard Simpson
Health Sciences School	Professor Tracey Moore
History	Professor Adrian Bingham
Information School	Professor Val Gillet

Law	Professor Graham Gee
Lifelong Learning	Dr Willy Kitchen
Management School	Professor Rachael Finn
Materials Science & Engineering	Professor Serena Cussen
Medical School	Professor Michelle Marshall
Music	Dr Simon Keegan-Phipps
Neuroscience	Professor Chris McDermott
Oncology & Metabolism	Professor Allan Pacey
Politics & International Relations	Professor Ruth Blakeley
Psychology	Professor Elizabeth Milne
School of Biosciences	Professor Robert Freckleton
School of Clinical Dentistry	Professor Chris Deery
School of Mathematics & Statistics	Professor Jeremy Oakley
Sociological Studies	Professor Nathan Hughes

### **Executive Director of Academic Services**

Rob Sykes

# **University Librarian**

**Anna Clements** 

# Elected representatives of staff in Grade 7 & above

# For the period until 2024

Professor Sumon Bhaumik	Faculty of Social Sciences
Professor Caitlin Buck	Faculty of Science
Dr Joshua Forstenzer	Faculty of Arts and Humanities
Matt Jones	Professional Services
Professor Janine Kirby	Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health
Dr Matthew Malek	Faculty of Science
Dr Ben Purvis	Faculty of Social Sciences

# For the period until 2023

Dr Ross Bellaby	Faculty of Social Sciences
Revd Dr Jeremy Clines	Professional Services
Dr Sarah Hale	Extra-Faculty
Louise Hall	Professional Services
Dr Candice Majewski	Faculty of Engineering
Dr Edith Poku	Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health
Professor Christopher Stokes	Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health
Dr David Vessey	Extra-Faculty

# For the period until 2022

Professor Stephen Beck	Faculty of Engineering
Dr Lynne Bingle	Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health
Anna Cantrell	Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health
Professor Jane Grasby	Faculty of Science
Professor Russell Hand	Faculty of Engineering
Ana Hidalgo-Kingston	Professional Services
Professor Jane Hodson	Faculty of Arts and Humanities
Dr Nicholas Murgatroyd	Extra-Faculty
Dr Siobhán North	Faculty of Engineering
Dr Stefanie Pukallus	Faculty of Social Sciences
Dr Simon Rushton	Faculty of Social Sciences

Dr Thomas Walther	Faculty of Engineering
-------------------	------------------------

### **Six Student Officers**

Students' Union President	Evie Croxford
Students' Union Education Officer	Savannah Hanson
Students' Union representative	Lissi Abnett
Students' Union representative	Dimitrios Boufidis
Students' Union representative	Sophie Calderwood
Students' Union representative	Rebecca Tomlinson

# The Secretary to the Senate

Dr Tony Strike (The University Secretary)
---